Harold Davenport

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. University of Cambridge 1937 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: John Edensor Littlewood

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Armitage, JohnUniversity of London1956
Baker, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1964611
Burgess, David A.University College London19592
Chalk, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19529
Conway, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1964144
Cusick, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge196828
Dodson, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge196521
Elliott, PeterUniversity of Cambridge196618
Huxley, MartinUniversity of Cambridge19707
Jones, AntoniaUniversity of Cambridge196926
Montgomery, HughUniversity of Cambridge197253
Odoni, RobertUniversity of Cambridge197210
Pleasants, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19672
Watson, GeorgeUniversity of London195326

According to our current on-line database, Harold Davenport has 14 students and 960 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18241 for the advisor ID.