A. Oliver L. Atkin


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1952 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Two Problems of Additive Number Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: John Edensor Littlewood

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Margaret AshworthUniversity of Oxford1968
Duncan BuellUniversity of Illinois at Chicago19761
S. HussainUniversity of Durham1955
John O'BrienUniversity of Durham1966
Robert SompolskiUniversity of Illinois at Chicago1991

According to our current on-line database, A. Oliver Atkin has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32922 for the advisor ID.