Sarvadaman D. S. Chowla

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1931 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Contributions To The Analytic Theory Of Numbers

Advisor: John Edensor Littlewood

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Auluck, Faqir ChandUniversity of the Punjab194653
Bierstedt, RonaldUniversity of Colorado Boulder1963
Bottorff, GeraldThe Pennsylvania State University1970
Chowla, ParomitaUniversity of Colorado Boulder1961
Correia, FrankUniversity of Colorado Boulder1960
Cowles (Wolfe), MaryThe Pennsylvania State University1976
DeLeon, MorrisThe Pennsylvania State University1968
Dunton, MargueriteUniversity of Colorado Boulder1960
Edgar, HughUniversity of Colorado Boulder1962
Friedlander, JohnThe Pennsylvania State University19728
Gendler, StephenThe Pennsylvania State University1969
Hartung, PaulThe Pennsylvania State University1971
Householder, JamesUniversity of Colorado Boulder1959
Huard, JamesThe Pennsylvania State University1978
Jordan, JamesUniversity of Colorado Boulder19629
Leonard, PhilipThe Pennsylvania State University19682
Longyear, JudithThe Pennsylvania State University19721
Mientka, WalterUniversity of Colorado Boulder19553
Nafoosi, Abdul-AzizUniversity of Colorado Boulder1960
Segal, SanfordUniversity of Colorado Boulder196341
Singh, SahibThe Pennsylvania State University1968
Smith, RobertUniversity of Colorado Boulder19661
Thanigasalam, KandiahThe Pennsylvania State University1970
Vaidya, ArunkumarUniversity of Colorado Boulder196511
Walum, HerbertUniversity of Colorado Boulder1962

According to our current on-line database, Sarvadaman Chowla has 25 students and 154 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12369 for the advisor ID.