Laurence Chisholm Young

Biography MathSciNet

Sc.D. University of Cambridge 1939 UnitedKingdom

Advisor 1: John Edensor Littlewood
Advisor 2: Ralph Howard Fowler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Graham AllenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1971
Gerald ArmstrongUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Kermit CarlsonUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1954
Edgar EsculturaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1970
Wendell FlemingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195191
Dar-Biau LiuUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19722
Eric LoveUniversity of Cambridge19385
Dattatraya PatilUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19684
Raymond RishelUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19593
Kennan SmithUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195113
Daniel SokolowskyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959
Mahavirendra VasavadaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19684
Yuan WangUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1975

According to our current on-line database, Laurence Young has 13 students and 135 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8140 for the advisor ID.