H. Peter (Henry) Francis Swinnerton-Dyer


M.A. 1952

Advisor 1: John Edensor Littlewood
Advisor 2: André Abraham Weil

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mehran BastiUniversity of Cambridge1979
Andreas BenderUniversity of Cambridge2001
Andrew BremnerUniversity of Cambridge19793
Martin BrightUniversity of Cambridge2002
Jean-Louis Colliot-ThélèneUniversité Paris-Sud XI - Orsay197831
Miles ReidUniversity of Cambridge197245
Walter StothersUniversity of Cambridge19721
Barry TennisonUniversity of Cambridge197221

According to our current on-line database, H. Peter Swinnerton-Dyer has 8 students and 108 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41518 for the advisor ID.