John Edensor Littlewood

Biography MathSciNet

M.A. University of Cambridge 1910 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Ernest William Barnes

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

A. Oliver AtkinUniversity of Cambridge19526
Frederick BradleyUniversity of Cambridge1931
Peter BullenUniversity of Cambridge19551
Sarvadaman ChowlaUniversity of Cambridge1931130
Sir Edward CollingwoodUniversity of Cambridge192984
R. CooperUniversity of Oxford1927
James CossarUniversity of Cambridge1933
Hallard CroftUniversity of Cambridge196119
Harold DavenportUniversity of Cambridge1937614
Nicolaas Du PlessisUniversity of Cambridge1952
Thomas FlettUniversity of Cambridge195011
Alfred GwilliamUniversity of Cambridge1935
Albert InghamUniversity of Cambridge192574
Frederick G MaunsellUniversity of Cambridge1929
Hugh MulhollandUniversity of Cambridge1931
Chike ObiUniversity of Cambridge1950
Srinivasa RamanujanUniversity of Cambridge1916
S. SkewesUniversity of Cambridge1938
Donald SpencerUniversity of Cambridge1939943
Philip SteinUniversity of Cambridge1931
H. Peter Swinnerton-Dyer1952109
Samuel VerblunskyUniversity of Cambridge19304
Laurence YoungUniversity of Cambridge1939135

According to our current on-line database, John Littlewood has 23 students and 2131 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10463 for the advisor ID.