Robert Lee Constable


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Extending and Refining Hierarchies of Computable Functions

Advisor: Stephen Cole Kleene

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Borodin, AllanCornell University1969267
Cherniavsky, JohnCornell University19729
Harris, Jr., RobertCornell University1972
Muchnick, StevenCornell University197362
Mehlhorn, KurtCornell University1974326
Clarke, EdmundCornell University19762
Clarke, Jr., EdmundCornell University1976232
O'Donnell, MichaelCornell University197622
Bates, JosephCornell University197911
Chan, Tat-HungCornell University1980
Hauser, CarlCornell University1980
Johnson, ScottCornell University1981
Krafft, DeanCornell University1981
Privitera, JohnCornell University1981
Harper, RobertCornell University198582
Stansifer, RyanCornell University19852
Sasaki, JamesCornell University19861
Allen, StuartCornell University1987
Cleaveland, II, WalterCornell University198711
Howe, DouglasCornell University1987
Knoblock, ToddCornell University1987
Mendler, NaxCornell University1987
Griffin, TimothyCornell University19882
Smith, ScottCornell University19885
Basin, DavidCornell University198922
Murthy, ChetanCornell University1990
Chen, WilfredCornell University1994
Underwood, JudithCornell University1994
Jackson, PaulCornell University19954
Moten, RoderickCornell University1997
Caldwell, II, JamesCornell University19982
Crary, KarlCornell University19989
Naumov, PavelCornell University1998
Benzinger, RalphCornell University2001
Hafizogullari, OzanCornell University2001
Hickey, JasonCornell University20015
Nogin, AlekseyCornell University2002
Barzilay, EliyahuCornell University2003
Holland-Minkley, AmandaCornell University2004
Kopylov, AlexeiCornell University2004
Lorigo, LoriCornell University2006
Moczydlowski, WojciechCornell University2007
Anand, AbhishekCornell University2016

According to our current on-line database, Robert Constable has 43 students and 1108 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9041 for the advisor ID.