Edmund Melson Clarke, Jr.


Ph.D. Cornell University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Completeness and Incompleteness Theorems for Hoare-Like Axiom Systems

Advisor: Robert Lee Constable

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael BrowneCarnegie Mellon University1989
Jerry BurchCarnegie Mellon University19921
Sergio CamposCarnegie Mellon University1996
David DillCarnegie Mellon University198741
E. Allen EmersonHarvard University198137
Sicun GaoCarnegie Mellon University2012
Alex GroceCarnegie Mellon University20051
Somesh JhaCarnegie Mellon University199615
David LongCarnegie Mellon University1993
Wilfredo MarreroCarnegie Mellon University2001
Kenneth McMillanCarnegie Mellon University1992
Marius MineaCarnegie Mellon University1999
Bhubaneswar MishraCarnegie Mellon University198532
Aravinda SistlaHarvard University1983
Xudong ZhaoCarnegie Mellon University1996

According to our current on-line database, Edmund Clarke, Jr. has 15 students and 142 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 50063 for the advisor ID.