Allan Bertram Borodin


Ph.D. Cornell University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Computational Complexity and the Existence of Complexity Gaps

Advisor: Juris Hartmanis
Advisor 2: Robert Lee Constable

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dimitris AchlioptasUniversity of Toronto1999
Spyros AngelopoulosUniversity of Toronto2005
Patrick DymondUniversity of Toronto1980
Ran El-YanivUniversity of Toronto19943
Nathan FriedmanUniversity of Toronto1978
Theodoulos GarefalakisUniversity of Toronto20001
David KirkpatrickUniversity of Toronto197418
Hyun Chul LeeUniversity of Toronto2007
Brendan LucierUniversity of Toronto2011
Pierre McKenzieUniversity of Toronto19842
Paul MedvedevUniversity of Toronto2010
Robert MoenckUniversity of Toronto1973
J. Ian MunroUniversity of Toronto197164
Joseph PetersUniversity of Toronto19832
Chung PoonUniversity of Toronto19951
Murray SherkUniversity of Toronto1989
Hisao TamakiUniversity of Toronto1993
Martin TompaUniversity of Toronto197836

According to our current on-line database, Allan Borodin has 18 students and 145 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42043 for the advisor ID.