Robert Lee Constable


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1968 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Extending and Refining Hierarchies of Computable Functions

Advisor: Stephen Cole Kleene

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stuart AllenCornell University1987
Eliyahu BarzilayCornell University2003
David BasinCornell University198912
Joseph BatesCornell University19799
Ralph BenzingerCornell University2001
Allan BorodinCornell University1969145
James Caldwell, IICornell University19982
Tat-Hung ChanCornell University1980
Wilfred ChenCornell University1994
John CherniavskyCornell University19727
Edmund Clarke, Jr.Cornell University1976142
Walter Cleaveland, IICornell University198711
Karl CraryCornell University19985
Timothy GriffinCornell University19882
Ozan HafizogullariCornell University2001
Robert Harper, Jr.Cornell University198552
Robert Harris, Jr.Cornell University1972
Carl HauserCornell University1980
Jason HickeyCornell University20015
Amanda Holland-MinkleyCornell University2004
Douglas HoweCornell University1987
Paul JacksonCornell University19953
Scott JohnsonCornell University1981
Todd KnoblockCornell University1987
Alexei KopylovCornell University2004
Dean KrafftCornell University1981
Lori LorigoCornell University2006
Kurt MehlhornCornell University1974230
Nax MendlerCornell University1987
Wojciech MoczydlowskiCornell University2007
Roderick MotenCornell University1997
Steven MuchnickCornell University197336
Chetan MurthyCornell University1990
Pavel NaumovCornell University1998
Aleksey NoginCornell University2002
Michael O'DonnellCornell University197620
John PriviteraCornell University1981
James SasakiCornell University19861
Scott SmithCornell University19884
Ryan StansiferCornell University19852
Judith UnderwoodCornell University1994

According to our current on-line database, Robert Constable has 41 students and 722 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9041 for the advisor ID.