Paul Taunton Matthews


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1950 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: The renormalized S-matrix for meson interactions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Nicholas Kemmer

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Salam, AbdusUniversity of Cambridge1952622
Mandelstam, StanleyUniversity of Birmingham195640
Roy, Purnangshu KumarImperial College London1959
Macfarlane, AlanImperial College London196153
King, RonaldImperial College London1965
Akyeampong, DanielUniversity of London19661
Bond, AlanImperial College London196620
Rivers, RaymondImperial College London196727
Williams, RuthUniversity of London19684
Isham, ChristopherImperial College London196945
Ion, PatrickImperial College London1970
Aye, TinImperial College London1973

According to our current on-line database, Paul Matthews has 12 students and 744 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74840 for the advisor ID.