Alan J. Macfarlane


Ph.D. Imperial College London 1961 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Theoretical contributions to elementary particle physics

Advisor 1: Abdus Salam
Advisor 2: Paul Taunton Matthews

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ahluwahlia, KanwardeepUniversity of Cambridge1995
Braden, HarryUniversity of Cambridge198313
Brzezinski, TomaszUniversity of Cambridge19947
Burroughs, NigelUniversity of Cambridge1990
Collins, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19751
Dunne, RobertUniversity of Cambridge1996
Egusquiza, InigoUniversity of Cambridge19921
Gracey, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1987
Mountain, ArthurUniversity of Cambridge1998
Pfeiffer, HendrykUniversity of Cambridge20021
Popat, PrashunUniversity of Cambridge1987
Stone, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge19761
Sudbery, AnthonyUniversity of Cambridge197016
Wagner, FabianUniversity of Cambridge2000
Weisz, P.University of Cambridge1969

According to our current on-line database, Alan Macfarlane has 15 students and 55 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84457 for the advisor ID.