Willard Van Orman Quine

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Logic of Sequences: A Generalization of Principia Mathematica

Advisor: Alfred North Whitehead

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

George BerryHarvard University1942
William CraigHarvard University195113
Norman DanielsHarvard University1970
Donald DavidsonHarvard University19491
Michael DevittHarvard University1972
Bradford DunhamHarvard University1950
Dagfinn FøllesdalHarvard University19611
(Ilse) GaalRadcliffe College1948
Gilbert HarmanHarvard University19641
Henry HiżHarvard University19488
Saul KripkeHarvard University196225
Hugues LeblancHarvard University1948
David LewisHarvard University19671
Robert McNaughton, Jr.Harvard University195146
John MyhillHarvard University194918
George MyroHarvard University1964
Charles ParsonsHarvard University19615
Robert StanleyHarvard University1951
Leigh SteinhardtHarvard University1940
Gail StineHarvard University1969
Frank ThompsonHarvard University1973
Joseph UllianHarvard University1957
Hao WangHarvard University1948368

According to our current on-line database, Willard Quine has 23 students and 509 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 73831 for the advisor ID.