Robert Forbes McNaughton, Jr.


Ph.D. Harvard University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Establishing the Consistency of Systems
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Willard Van Orman Quine

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Corcoran, Jr., JohnThe Johns Hopkins University196318
Hannay, DavidRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1973
McCloskey, RobertRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1993
Narendran, PaliathRensselaer Polytechnic Institute198413
Porter, III, GilbertRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1987
Spagnuolo, Jr., JohnRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1983
Wang, Fei-YueRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1990
Yamada, HisaoUniversity of Pennsylvania1960109

According to our current on-line database, Robert McNaughton, Jr. has 8 students and 148 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 74578 for the advisor ID.