David Kellogg Lewis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Conventions of Language

Advisor 1: Willard Van Orman Quine
Advisor 2: Hilary Whitehall Putnam

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brock, StuartPrinceton University2002
Byrne, AlexanderPrinceton University19942
Collins, JessicaPrinceton University19911
Dorr, CianPrinceton University2002
Greene, JoshuaPrinceton University2002
Hajek, AlanPrinceton University19931
Hinchliff, MarkPrinceton University1988
Keller, SimonPrinceton University2002
Maslen, CeiddwenPrinceton University2000
Paul, LauriePrinceton University19992
Rieber, StevenPrinceton University1991

According to our current on-line database, David Lewis has 11 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 84283 for the advisor ID.