Hao Wang


Ph.D. Harvard University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: An Economical Ontology for Classical Arithmetic
Mathematics Subject Classification: 03—Mathematical logic and foundations

Advisor: Willard Van Orman Quine

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Stål AanderaaHarvard University19671
Robert BergerHarvard University1964
Stephen CookHarvard University1966100
Shimon EvenHarvard University1963107
Joyce FriedmanHarvard University1965157

According to our current on-line database, Hao Wang has 5 students and 368 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29869 for the advisor ID.