Gilbert Helms Harman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1964 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Skepticism and the Definition of Knowledge

Advisor: Willard Van Orman Quine

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Greene, JoshuaPrinceton University2002
Kim, SuPrinceton University2012
Knobe, JoshuaPrinceton University2006
Konopasky, AaronPrinceton University2003
Landesman, CliffPrinceton University1995
Larsen, KerstinPrinceton University2017
Lilly, RebeccaPrinceton University2002
Maley, CoreyPrinceton University2015
Mendelovici, AngelaPrinceton University2010
Piller, ChristianPrinceton University1997
Rothschild, DanielPrinceton University2006
Sherman, BrettPrinceton University2008
Stich, StephenPrinceton University19682
Thau, MichaelPrinceton University1998
Wallace, R. JayPrinceton University19883
Zaragoza, KevinPrinceton University2005

According to our current on-line database, Gilbert Harman has 16 students and 21 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 85051 for the advisor ID.