Sergey Borisovich Stechkin


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1948 Russia
Dissertation: On the Order of Best Approximations of Continuous Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 41—Approximations and expansions

Advisor 1: Dmitrii Evgenevich Menshov
Advisor 2: Sergej Natanovic Bernstein

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Babayev, Melik-Bakhish
Efimov, A.
Miloradovich, S.
Sun, YongshengLomonosov Moscow State University19589
Garkavi, AlexandrSteklov Institute of Mathematics1959
Telyakovskii, SergeiSteklov Institute of Mathematics195911
Taykov, Lev1962
Chernykh, NikolayLeningrad State University19661
Subbotin, Yurii196710
Berdyshev, VitaliiInstitute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Russian Academy of Sciences Ural Branch19684
Arestov, Vitalii19704
Gabushin, VladislavInstitute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Russian Academy of Sciences Ural Branch1970
Yudin, Vladimir19751
Radoslavova, Tat'yanaSteklov Institute of Mathematics1976
Ivanov, ValeriiSteklov Institute of Mathematics19771
Kroo, AndrasHungarian Academy of Sciences1979
Shvedov, Alexey19802
Konyagin, Sergey198218
Shadrin, Alexei19863
Tsar'kov, Igor19864
Reztsov, AndreiLomonosov Moscow State University1990
Alimov, AlexeyLomonosov Moscow State University1997
Karlov, Mikhail1997
Andreev, NikolayLomonosov Moscow State University2000

According to our current on-line database, Sergey Stechkin has 24 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 66409 for the advisor ID.