Vitalii Vladimirovich Arestov


Ph.D. 1970
Dissertation: On the Best Approximation for Differential Operators in Uniform Metric

Advisor: Sergey Borisovich Stechkin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Akopyan, RomanUral State University2001
Babenko, Alexander1987
Berdysheva, ElenaUral State University2000
Kuklin, NikolayInstitute of Mathematics and Mechanics, Russian Academy of Sciences Ural Branch2014

According to our current on-line database, Vitalii Arestov has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 76379 for the advisor ID.