Martin David Kruskal

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. New York University 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Bridge Theorem for Minimal Surfaces

Advisor 1: Richard Courant
Advisor 2: Bernard Friedman

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ramanathan, G. V.Princeton University19651
Orszag, StevenPrinceton University1966140
Hitchcock, DanielPrinceton University1975
MacKay, RobertPrinceton University198231
Koniges, AlicePrinceton University1984
Joshi, NaliniPrinceton University198716
Hu, Ji-ShanPrinceton University19911
Costin, OvidiuRutgers University, New Brunswick19957
Costin, RodicaRutgers University, New Brunswick1997

According to our current on-line database, Martin Kruskal has 9 students and 205 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6194 for the advisor ID.