Bernard Friedman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Analyticity of Equilibrium Figures of Rotation

Advisor: Norbert Wiener

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Jack BazerNew York University19532
Clive ChesterNew York University1955
Lester KrausNew York University1955
Martin KruskalNew York University1952165
Charles LuehrUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Willard Miller, Jr.University of California, Berkeley19631
Luna MishoeNew York University1953
Farouk OdehUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Philip ParzerNew York University1953
Murray RittermanNew York University1955
San TuanUniversity of California, Berkeley1958
Kane YeeUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
Eleftherios ZachmanoglouUniversity of California, Berkeley19621

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Friedman has 13 students and 182 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25228 for the advisor ID.