Steven Alan Orszag


Ph.D. Princeton University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Turbulence

Advisor: Martin David Kruskal

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bruce BaylyPrinceton University19862
Edward BullisterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Alexei ChekhlovPrinceton University1995
Moshe DubinerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Amar GandhiPrinceton University1996
Kishor GangulyPrinceton University1998
Uwe HollerbachPrinceton University1992
Cha-Mei HuiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
John JayneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Alexander KarpikovYale University2005
Lawrence KellsMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Daniel MeironMassachusetts Institute of Technology198112
Ralph MetcalfeMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Peter MuchaPrinceton University19983
Dmitry OstrovskyYale University2004
Raj(endra) PandaPrinceton University1988
Anthony PateraMassachusetts Institute of Technology198282
Steve RoyPrinceton University1992
Meng-Lee TanPrinceton University1995
Ananias TomboulidesPrinceton University1993
Yansi ZhangPrinceton University1996

According to our current on-line database, Steven Orszag has 21 students and 119 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 62295 for the advisor ID.