E. Allen (Ernest) Emerson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Branching Time Temporal Logic and the Design of Correct Concurrent Programs

Advisor: Edmund Melson Clarke, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Amla, NinaUniversity of Texas at Austin2001
Attie, PaulUniversity of Texas at Austin1995
Deshmukh, JyotirmoyUniversity of Texas at Austin20101
Iyer, SubramanianUniversity of Texas at Austin2006
Jutla, CharanjitUniversity of Texas at Austin1990
Kahlon, VineetUniversity of Texas at Austin2004
Lei, Chin-LaungUniversity of Texas at Austin198623
Lenzi, GiacomoScuola Normale Superiore di Pisa1997
Muthukumar, KalyanUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Namjoshi, KedarUniversity of Texas at Austin1998
Samanta, RoopshaUniversity of Texas at Austin2013
Singh, MunindarUniversity of Texas at Austin199335
Srinivasan, JaiUniversity of Texas at Austin1991
Trefler, RichardUniversity of Texas at Austin1999
Wahl, ThomasUniversity of Texas at Austin20071

According to our current on-line database, E. Allen Emerson has 15 students and 75 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69873 for the advisor ID.