H. C. Marston (Harold Calvin) Morse


Ph.D. Harvard University 1917 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Certain Types of Geodesic Motion of a Surface of Negative Curvature

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Baiada, EmilioScuola Normale Superiore di Pisa41
Kimball, BradfordCornell University1926
Richmond, DonaldCornell University1926
Brown, ArthurHarvard University1929
Currier, AlbertHarvard University1930
Hedlund, GustavHarvard University1930299
Kiang, Tsai-HanHarvard University19305
Cairns, StewartHarvard University193118
Myers, SumnerHarvard University19321149
Cole, NancyRadcliffe College1934
Leighton, Jr., WalterHarvard University193566
Pitcher, A. EverettHarvard University19355
Van Schaack, GeorgeHarvard University1935
Sard, ArthurHarvard University1936

According to our current on-line database, H. C. Marston Morse has 14 students and 1596 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4926 for the advisor ID.