H. C. Marston (Harold Calvin) Morse


Ph.D. Harvard University 1917 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Certain Types of Geodesic Motion of a Surface of Negative Curvature

Advisor: George David Birkhoff

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Emilio BaiadaScuola Normale Superiore di Pisa40
Arthur BrownHarvard University1929
Stewart CairnsHarvard University193118
Nancy ColeRadcliffe College1934
Albert CurrierHarvard University1930
Gustav HedlundHarvard University1930267
Tsai-Han KiangHarvard University19305
Bradford KimballCornell University1926
Walter Leighton, Jr.Harvard University193565
Sumner MyersHarvard University1932414
A. Everett PitcherHarvard University19355
Donald RichmondCornell University1926
Arthur SardHarvard University1936
George Van SchaackHarvard University1935

According to our current on-line database, H. C. Marston Morse has 14 students and 827 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4926 for the advisor ID.