Sumner Byron Myers


Ph.D. Harvard University 1932 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Sufficient Conditions in the Problem of the Calculus of Variations in n-Space in Parametric Form under General End Conditions

Advisor: H. C. Marston (Harold Calvin) Morse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eisenstadt, BertramUniversity of Michigan1951
Heider, LesterUniversity of Michigan1951
Jerison, MeyerUniversity of Michigan1950247
Kuller, RobertUniversity of Michigan1955
MacDowell, RobertUniversity of Michigan1953
Raimi, RalphUniversity of Michigan19549
Savage, LeonardUniversity of Michigan1941893
Smith, WilliamUniversity of Michigan1953

According to our current on-line database, Sumner Myers has 8 students and 1157 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7746 for the advisor ID.