Walter Leighton, Jr.


Ph.D. Harvard University 1935 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Minimizing of a Singular Quadratic Functional

Advisor: H. C. Marston (Harold Calvin) Morse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Helsabeck, HenryUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1975
Keener, MarvinUniversity of Missouri - Columbia19692
Martin, AllanWashington University in St. Louis1953
Moore, RichardWashington University in St. Louis1953
Scott, WalterRice University193825
Skidmore, AlexandraCase Western Reserve University1965
Thron, WolfgangRice University194331
Wallgren, ThomasUniversity of Missouri - Columbia1974

According to our current on-line database, Walter Leighton, Jr. has 8 students and 66 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12008 for the advisor ID.