Stewart Scott Cairns


Ph.D. Harvard University 1931 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Cellular Division and Approximation of Regular Spreads

Advisor: H. C. Marston (Harold Calvin) Morse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blanton, JohnUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1970
Corbett, JosephUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1968
Davis, HarveyUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign196510
Ishii, ShigeruUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1953
LaBach, WilliamUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1965
Moran, DanielUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1962
Stancl, MildredUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1968
Taylor, DouglasUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1965

According to our current on-line database, Stewart Cairns has 8 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5658 for the advisor ID.