Gustav Arnold Hedlund


Ph.D. Harvard University 1930 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I.  Geodesics on a Two-Dimensional Riemannian Manifold with Periodic Coefficients II.  Poincare's Rotation Number and Morse's Type Number

Advisor: H. C. Marston (Harold Calvin) Morse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bernard, RichardUniversity of Virginia1949
Bryan, RobertYale University1960
Coven, EthanYale University19678
Ferguson, JohnYale University1962
Gottschalk, WalterUniversity of Virginia1944125
Grant, AnnaBryn Mawr College1937
Green, LeonYale University195212
Greenberg, LeonYale University1958
Hurley, DónalYale University1970
Klein (Davidson), Ben
Lam, Ping-FunYale University1967
Markley, NelsonYale University19664
Ryan, JamesYale University19701
Tuller, AnnitaBryn Mawr College1937
Utz, Jr., W. RoyUniversity of Virginia1948133
Williams, CharlesUniversity of Virginia1949

According to our current on-line database, Gustav Hedlund has 16 students and 299 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6968 for the advisor ID.