Frederick Justin Almgren, Jr.

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Brown University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Homotopy Groups of the Integral Cycle Groups

Advisor: Herbert Federer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brakke, KennethPrinceton University1975
Caraballo, DavidPrinceton University1997
Chang, SheldonPrinceton University1986
Chung, KinPrinceton University1997
Fu, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology19842
Guckenheimer, JeanPrinceton University19734
Kohn, RobertPrinceton University1979106
Mackenzie, DanaPrinceton University1983
Morgan, FrankPrinceton University19774
Parks, HaroldPrinceton University19742
Perry, KevinPrinceton University1986
Pitts, JonPrinceton University19742
Scheffer, VladimirPrinceton University1974
Solomon, BrucePrinceton University19822
Steinke, JohnPrinceton University1991
Sullivan, JohnPrinceton University19909
Underwood, AlicePrinceton University1993
White, BrianPrinceton University19827
Yip, AaronPrinceton University19965

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Almgren, Jr. has 19 students and 162 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4367 for the advisor ID.