Herbert Federer


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Surface Area

Advisor: Anthony Perry Morse

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Almgren, Jr., FrederickBrown University1962115
Brothers, JohnBrown University19644
Demers, MauriceBrown University1957
Ernst, LawrenceBrown University1970
Freilich, GeraldBrown University1949
Hardt, RobertBrown University197154
Moore, EdwardBrown University19507
Slepian, PaulBrown University195614
Tompson, RobertBrown University1953
Wagner, DanielBrown University1951

According to our current on-line database, Herbert Federer has 10 students and 204 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10278 for the advisor ID.