Frank Morgan


Ph.D. Princeton University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Almost Every Curve in Three-Dimensional Euclidean-Space Bounds a Unique Area Minimizing Surface

Advisor: Frederick Justin Almgren, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cheng, BennyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Lander, JulianMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Lawlor, GaryStanford University1988
Messaoudene, MohamedMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988

According to our current on-line database, Frank Morgan has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17378 for the advisor ID.