Brian Cabell White


Ph.D. Princeton University 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singularity Structure and General Regularity of Two-Dimensional Area-Minimizing Surfaces

Advisor: Frederick Justin Almgren, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adams, TarnStanford University2005
Chan, ClaireStanford University1995
Drachman, JordanStanford University1994
Edelen, NicholasStanford University2016
Li, ChaoStanford University2019
Ross, MartyStanford University19891

According to our current on-line database, Brian White has 6 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17380 for the advisor ID.