Charles W. Curtis


Ph.D. Yale University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Additive Ideal Theory in General Rings

Advisor: Nathan Jacobson

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Feller, EdmundUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison195417
Swokowski, EarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1957
Paley, HiramUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1959
Courter, RichardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1960
Tucker, PatriciaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1961
Sterling, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1962
Nielsen, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963
Fein, BurtonUniversity of Oregon19654
Ingraham, EdwardUniversity of Oregon19655
Janusz, GeraldUniversity of Oregon19656
Braden, CharlesUniversity of Oregon1966
Hill, VictorUniversity of Oregon1966
Ford, CharlesUniversity of Oregon19682
Fossum, TimothyUniversity of Oregon1968
Hamel, RayUniversity of Oregon1968
Richen, ForrestUniversity of Oregon1968
Seitz, GaryUniversity of Oregon196840
Hubbart, WaylandUniversity of Oregon1969
Hernandez, ReneUniversity of Oregon1973
Fisher, WilliamUniversity of Oregon1974
Alvis, DeanUniversity of Oregon19803
Boyce, RichardUniversity of Oregon1980
McGovern, KathyUniversity of Oregon1980
Hill, GregoryUniversity of Oregon1987
Douglass, JamesUniversity of Oregon19885
Kotlar, DanielUniversity of Oregon1992

According to our current on-line database, Charles Curtis has 26 students and 108 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 4301 for the advisor ID.