Dean Leland Alvis


Ph.D. University of Oregon 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Duality and its Application to the Character Theory of Finite Lie Groups

Advisor: Charles W. Curtis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Saha, RanjitaUniversity of Notre Dame1987
Tiwari, HemantUniversity of Notre Dame19861

According to our current on-line database, Dean Alvis has 2 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12473 for the advisor ID.