Richard Melvin Schoen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Stanford University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Existence and Regularity Theorems for some Geometric Variational Problems

Advisor 1: Leon M. Simon
Advisor 2: Shing-Tung Yau

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bray, HubertStanford University199710
Butscher, AdrianStanford University2000
Carlotto, AlessandroStanford University20141
Chen, JingyiStanford University19923
Cheng, Da RongStanford University2017
Choe, JaigyoungUniversity of California, Berkeley19869
Cohn, ZacharyStanford University2009
Corvino, JustinStanford University2000
Eichmair, MichaelStanford University20082
Escobar, JoseUniversity of California, Berkeley198624
Fong, FrederickStanford University2012
Fraser, AilanaStanford University19982
Groft, ChadStanford University2007
Grueneberg, MichelStanford University2004
Huang, Lan-HsuanStanford University20092
Jagy, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1988
Kapouleas, NikolaosUniversity of California, Berkeley19883
Kelleher, CaseyUniversity of California, Irvine2017
Kusner, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley198811
Lee, DanStanford University2005
Lee, Yng-IngStanford University19924
Li, ChaoStanford University2019
Li, MartinStanford University20112
Liao, GuojunUniversity of California, Berkeley19857
Madnick, JesseStanford University2018
Mantoulidis, ChristosStanford University2017
Mese, ChikakoStanford University19963
Miao, PengziStanford University20031
Micallef, MarioNew York University198319
Minicozzi, II, WilliamStanford University199419
Mramor, AlexanderUniversity of California, Irvine2019
Neves, AndreStanford University20055
Pollack, DanielStanford University19913
Qiu, WeiyangStanford University2002
Schwartz, FernandoCornell University2005
Shen, YingStanford University1992
Smale, NathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Sun, XiaofengStanford University20011
Wan, TomStanford University1991
Wang, XiaodongStanford University2001
Yamada, SumioStanford University19961
Yan, YuStanford University2004
Zhang, DongStanford University1990
Zhou, XinStanford University2013

According to our current on-line database, Richard Schoen has 44 students and 174 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32919 for the advisor ID.