Hubert Lewis Bray


Ph.D. Stanford University 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Penrose Inequality in General Relativity and Volume Comparison Theorems Involving Scalar Curvature

Advisor: Richard Melvin Schoen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cox, GrahamDuke University2011
Goetz, AndrewDuke University2015
Hamm, BenjaminDuke University2021
Hirsch, SvenDuke University2023
Jauregui, JeffreyDuke University2010
Lam, Mau-KwongDuke University2011
Lin, MichaelDuke University2024
Parry, AlanDuke University2013
Robbins, NicholasDuke University2007
Roesch, HenriDuke University2017
Wheeler, JamesDuke University2023
Xu, HangjunDuke University2014
Zhang, YiyueDuke University2021

According to our current on-line database, Hubert Bray has 13 students and 13 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 39251 for the advisor ID.