John Archibald Wheeler

Ph.D. The Johns Hopkins University 1933 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of the Dispersion and Absorption of Helium

Advisor: Karl Ferdinand Herzfeld

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Plesset, MiltonYale University193230
Feynman, RichardPrinceton University194249
Wightman, ArthurPrinceton University1949963
Tiomno, JaymePrinceton University19506
Hill, DavidPrinceton University1951
Toll, JohnPrinceton University1952
Komar, ArthurPrinceton University1956
Everett III, HughPrinceton University1957
Misner, CharlesPrinceton University195761
Brill, DieterPrinceton University195934
Klauder, JohnPrinceton University195924
Shepley, LawrencePrinceton University19652
Thorne, KipPrinceton University1965317
Geroch, RobertPrinceton University196747
Fischer, ArthurPrinceton University19691
Christodoulou, DemetriosPrinceton University197145
Unruh, WilliamPrinceton University197114
Hu, Bei-LokPrinceton University197240
Mashhoon, BahramPrinceton University19721
Wald, RobertPrinceton University19725
Ford, LawrencePrinceton University197410
Hojman, SergioPrinceton University19755
Kheyfets, ArkadyUniversity of Texas at Austin19861
Miller, WarnerUniversity of Texas at Austin19861

According to our current on-line database, John Wheeler has 24 students and 1630 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31332 for the advisor ID.