Robert Paul Geroch


Ph.D. Princeton University 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Singularities in the Spacetime of General Relativity: Their Definition, Existence, and Local Characterization

Advisor: John Archibald Wheeler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashtekar, AbhayThe University of Chicago197824
Gunnarsen, LaurensThe University of Chicago1991
Horowitz, GaryThe University of Chicago198016
Perng, Shyan-MingThe University of Chicago1998
Reula, OscarThe University of Chicago1982
Sen, AmitabhaThe University of Chicago1980
Xanthopoulos, BasilisThe University of Chicago1978

According to our current on-line database, Robert Geroch has 7 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 92456 for the advisor ID.