Dieter Rudolf Brill


Ph.D. Princeton University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Time-Symmetric Solutions of the Einstein Equations: Initial Value Problem and Positive Definite Mass
Mathematics Subject Classification: 83—Relativity and gravitational theory

Advisor: John Archibald Wheeler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Branoff, PaulUniversity of Maryland College Park2000
Chrzanowski, PaulUniversity of Maryland College Park1973
Cohen, JeffreyYale University1966
Gowdy, RobertYale University19681
Lewis, SteveUniversity of Maryland College Park1982
Lindblom, LeeUniversity of Maryland College Park19787
Matlin, MarkUniversity of Maryland College Park1991
Thomas, LawrenceYale University197014
Tipler, FrankUniversity of Maryland College Park19762
Yoon, JongUniversity of Maryland College Park1991

According to our current on-line database, Dieter Brill has 10 students and 34 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 118187 for the advisor ID.