Demetrios L. Christodoulou


Ph.D. Princeton University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Investigations in Gravitational Collapse and the Physics of Black Holes

Advisor: John Archibald Wheeler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Lydia BieriETH Zürich2007
Mihalis DafermosPrinceton University200110
Jerrold GarciaSyracuse University1988
Ivo KaelinETH Zürich2012
Enno LenzmannETH Zürich2006
Shuang MiaoChinese Academy of Sciences2013
Longdong QiuNew York University1995
Anthony RizziPrinceton University1997
Johannes SauterETH Zürich2008
Fadi TwainyUniversity of California, San Diego1989
Gilbert WeinsteinSyracuse University19891

According to our current on-line database, Demetrios Christodoulou has 11 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26891 for the advisor ID.