Richard Phillips Feynman

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1942 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Principle of Least Action in Quantum Mechanics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: John Archibald Wheeler

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

James BardeenCalifornia Institute of Technology1965
Frank BarnesCalifornia Institute of Technology1977
Samuel BermanCalifornia Institute of Technology1959
Laurie BrownCornell University1951
Marvin ChesterCalifornia Institute of Technology1961
Michael CohenCalifornia Institute of Technology1956
Thomas CurtrightCalifornia Institute of Technology1977
Albert HibbsCalifornia Institute of Technology1955
Henry HiltonCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Elisha HugginsCalifornia Institute of Technology1962
Carl IddingsCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Steven KauffmannCalifornia Institute of Technology1973
Giovanni LomanitzCornell University1950
Koichi ManoCalifornia Institute of Technology1955
Philip PlatzmanCalifornia Institute of Technology1960
Finn RavndalCalifornia Institute of Technology1971
Frank VernonCalifornia Institute of Technology1959
Willard WellsCalifornia Institute of Technology1959
George ZweigCalifornia Institute of Technology1964

According to our current on-line database, Richard Feynman has 19 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 91222 for the advisor ID.