Marc Aristide Rieffel


Ph.D. Columbia University 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Characterization of Commutative Group Algebras and Measure Algebras

Advisor: Richard Vincent Kadison

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abadie, BeatrizUniversity of California, Berkeley1992
Avitzour, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Beer, WalterUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Blankenhorn, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Brauner, Jr., KalmanUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Exel, RuyUniversity of California, Berkeley19859
Green, PhilipUniversity of California, Berkeley1976
Hadfield, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Hajac, PiotrUniversity of California, Berkeley19942
Iorio, ValeriaUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Kahng, Byung-JayUniversity of California, Berkeley1997
Kornell, AndreUniversity of California, Berkeley2015
Kumjian, AlexanderUniversity of California, Berkeley1980
Kupka, JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Kusollerschariya, ChaoUniversity of California, Berkeley2019
Latremoliere, FredericUniversity of California, Berkeley20041
Li, HanfengUniversity of California, Berkeley20026
Loring, TerryUniversity of California, Berkeley19862
Megory-Cohen, IgalUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Nagy, GabrielUniversity of California, Berkeley19921
O'Cairbre, AongusUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Peterka, Mira AlexanderUniversity of California, Berkeley2010
Phillips, N. ChristopherUniversity of California, Berkeley198411
Putnam, IanUniversity of California, Berkeley198515
Renault, JeanUniversity of California, Berkeley19796
Rosenberg, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley197626
Sain, JeremyUniversity of California, Berkeley2009
Schweitzer, LaurenceUniversity of California, Berkeley1991
Sheu, AlbertUniversity of California, Berkeley19855
Tucker-Simmons, MatthewUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Wang, ShuzhouUniversity of California, Berkeley1993
Wang, XiaoluUniversity of California, Berkeley19853
Williams, DanaUniversity of California, Berkeley197914

According to our current on-line database, Marc Rieffel has 33 students and 129 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30549 for the advisor ID.