Richard Vincent Kadison


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1950 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Unified Representation Theory for Topological Algebra

Advisor: Marshall Harvey Stone

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Aarnes, JohanUniversity of Pennsylvania19682
Bana, GergeiUniversity of Pennsylvania2004
Brenken, BerndtUniversity of Pennsylvania19821
Gardner, Jr., LaurenceColumbia University19644
Ge, LimingUniversity of Pennsylvania199510
Glimm, JamesColumbia University1959165
Hansen, MogensUniversity of Pennsylvania1994
Hopenwasser, AlanUniversity of Pennsylvania19703
Jensen, KjeldUniversity of Pennsylvania19931
Kaplan, AlexanderUniversity of Pennsylvania1986
Lashof, RichardColumbia University1954135
Liu, XiongUniversity of Pennsylvania2000
Liu, ZheUniversity of New Hampshire2010
Mayer, Jr., RaymondColumbia University1964
Nayak, SoumyashantUniversity of Pennsylvania2016
Pedersen, GertKøbenhavns Universitet197153
Rieffel, MarcColumbia University1963129
Rørdam, MikaelUniversity of Pennsylvania19877
Shen, JunhaoUniversity of Pennsylvania20041
Solel, BaruchUniversity of Pennsylvania19816
Stormer, ErlingColumbia University19633
Tsui, Sze-Kai (Jack)University of Pennsylvania19751

According to our current on-line database, Richard Kadison has 22 students and 541 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6403 for the advisor ID.