Ian Fraser Putnam


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The C*-algebras Associated with Denjoy Homeomorphisms

Advisor: Marc Aristide Rieffel

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Buric, DinaUniversity of Victoria2021
Gonçalves, DanielUniversity of Victoria20052
Haslehurst, MitchellUniversity of Victoria2022
Killough, D.University of Victoria2009
Samuel, JonathanUniversity of Victoria1998
Whittaker, MichaelUniversity of Victoria20104
Wieler, SusanaUniversity of Victoria2012
Wieler, SusanaUniversity of Victoria2012
Williamson, PeterUniversity of Victoria2016

According to our current on-line database, Ian Putnam has 9 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25121 for the advisor ID.