Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Certain Homogeneous Complex Manifolds

Advisor: Donald Clayton Spencer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berger, EricHarvard University1981
Carberry, EmmaPrinceton University20021
Carlson, JamesPrinceton University19713
Cheung, Wing-SumHarvard University19853
Clemens, Jr., C. HerbertUniversity of California, Berkeley196626
Donagi, RonHarvard University197739
Friedman, RobertHarvard University198121
Garland, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley1964105
Gordon, GeraldUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Green, MarkPrinceton University197215
Grossman, DanielPrinceton University2000
Harris, JosephHarvard University1978192
Honda, KoPrinceton University19977
Jambois, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1968
Kerr, MatthewPrinceton University20034
King, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley19693
Landman, MauriceUniversity of California, Berkeley19676
Lu, Yung-ChenUniversity of California, Berkeley19673
Mirollo, RenatoHarvard University1985
Morrison, DavidHarvard University198029
Ng, Ting FaiPrinceton University2004
Schmid, WilfriedUniversity of California, Berkeley196754
Smoke, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Sommese, AndrewPrinceton University197340
Symes, WilliamHarvard University197542
Tu, LoringHarvard University19792
Vatuk, SunitaPrinceton University2009
Viaclovsky, JeffreyPrinceton University19993
Yang, DeaneHarvard University198311

According to our current on-line database, Phillip Griffiths has 29 students and 618 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26954 for the advisor ID.