Wilfried Schmid


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Homogeneous Complex Manifolds and Representations of Semisimple Lie Groups

Advisor: Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Rogerio Aguilar RodriquezHarvard University1987
Jeffry BorrorColumbia University1980
Jen-Tseh ChangHarvard University1985
Janet ChenHarvard University2006
Edward DunneHarvard University1984
Henryk HechtColumbia University19746
Thongchai KengmanaHarvard University1984
Matvei LibineHarvard University2002
Susan MartensColumbia University1973
Carlos SimpsonHarvard University198718
Ching-Yuan TungColumbia University1976
Eric TwietmeyerHarvard University1994
Jorge VargasColumbia University197714
Hon-Wai WongHarvard University1992

According to our current on-line database, Wilfried Schmid has 14 students and 52 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31755 for the advisor ID.