Robert David Friedman


Ph.D. Harvard University 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hodge Theory, Degenerations and the Global Torelli Problem
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Sebastian Casalaina-MartinColumbia University20042
Tomás L. GómezPrinceton University19971
Yakov KarpishpanColumbia University1987
Radu LazaColumbia University2006
Wei-Ping LiColumbia University19913
Zhenbo QinColumbia University19901
Arthur RobbColumbia University1994
Francesco ScattoneColumbia University1985
Titus TeodorescuColumbia University1999
Qi XiaColumbia University1994

According to our current on-line database, Robert Friedman has 10 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37490 for the advisor ID.