David Robert Morrison


Ph.D. Harvard University 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Semistable Degenerations of Enriques' and Hyperelliptic Surfaces
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Phillip Augustus Griffiths

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beil, CharlieUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2010
Curto, CarinaDuke University20052
Grassi, AntonellaDuke University19902
Horja, RichardDuke University1999
Kabbabe, TomásUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2012
Merkx, Peter RemmerUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2017
Paul, StepanUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2013
Peterson, ChrisDuke University199413
Pickens, JarrodUniversity of California, Santa Barbara2010
Shin, Dong-KwanDuke University1990
Vlassopoulos, YiannisDuke University1998
Ye, Yun-GangDuke University1991
Zhang, QiDuke University1990

According to our current on-line database, David Morrison has 13 students and 30 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 41459 for the advisor ID.