Gerald Enoch Sacks


Ph.D. Cornell University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Suborderings of Degrees of Recursive Insolvability

Advisor: J. Barkley (John) Rosser

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Driscoll, Jr., GrahamCornell University1965
Owings, Jr., JamesCornell University196679
Robinson, RobertCornell University196679
Thomason, StevenCornell University1966332
Friedman, HarveyMassachusetts Institute of Technology196714
Blum, LenoreMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
MacIntyre, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Rosenthal, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Machtey, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Sukonick, JosefMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Simpson, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology197178
MacQueen, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19721
Shore, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology197244
Harrington, LeoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973117
Lowenthal, FrancisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Friedman, SyMassachusetts Institute of Technology197623
Homer, StevenMassachusetts Institute of Technology197855
Dorer, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Kirmayer, GregMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Willard, DanHarvard University1979
Griffor, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19802
Halpern, JosephHarvard University1981105
Slaman, TheodoreHarvard University198127
Bailey, ColinHarvard University1984
Scrimshaw, NevinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Marcus, SherryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Young, JessicaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Ackerman, NathanaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Chan, AliceMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Goddard, ChristinaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Link, MontgomeryBoston University2006
Freer, CameronHarvard University2008

According to our current on-line database, Gerald Sacks has 32 students and 986 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22616 for the advisor ID.